Lonely Nights

I lie beneath the starry skies,
The twinkling light reflected in my eyes.
My heart skips a beat,
When The starlight brings memories sweet.
I search you near and find you far,
The pain feels like that of a deep fresh scar.
I search for the old you,
But find you anew,
Your smile’s the same,
Forever lovely and true..
I try to hold you but feel the breeze,
Running between my fingers,
cool and with ease.
I find my heart skipped another beat,
When i remember your eyes, dark and sweet.
I fall asleep on the grass, calm and at peace,
Knowing that I’ll meet you surely in my dreams.

3 thoughts on “Lonely Nights

Share your Thoughts...

